Arts Council

es butterfly

Visit the Eureka Springs Art Wall


Arts Council

Executive Committee:Sandy Martin - Chairperson, Mayor Butch Berry, Patrick Burnett, CAPC.  

Mission Statement:

To promote, encourage, and empower a sustainable arts economy through the maximum utilization of Eureka Springs' diverse creative community.


To maintain Eureka Springs position as a nationally recognized arts destination using the arts to attract  tourists, define its culture and sustain the City's cultural distinction.

The Eureka Springs Arts Council seeks to become the catalyst and connecting body that serves our creative economy--fostering synergy among private and nonprofit organizations, artists, audiences, and community leaders. To create an environment where the arts and culture thrive. By generating sustained support and appreciation for the arts, and by incubating new talent and new thinking, we seek to gain recognition for
Eureka Springs as an unparalleled cultural destination.

Through vision and leadership, advocacy, and collaboration, the Eureka Springs Arts Council supports art and advances the culture of the region, connecting exemplary artists and arts organizations, programs, events,
and services of public value that educate and engage audiences in our community.


  • Mayor Butch Berry
  • Patrick Burnett
  • Sandy Martin (Chair)
  • Jim Nelson
  • Edward Robison iii
  • Kelly McDonough
  • Stephen Feilbach
  • Dr. Alice Martinson